Posted by: KimBoland | July 8, 2013

Meet our new Full Time Volunteer Ranger…

Last week, David O’Brien joined us as a full time Volunteer Ranger.

He’s already got stuck in to working with our small team, and getting to know the area.  Here he is to introduce himself …

 

cropped

Hi all!

Just to give a brief introduction of myself I’ve just finished doing my degree in Physical Geography up in Aberystwyth University and have moved back home to sunny Swansea!

My interest in the environment has always been pretty influential on the choices I have made and probably will continue to do so in the future. In terms of conservation work I first got into it by joining the Aberystwyth Conservation Volunteers while at university.  After two years I had caught the bug and was keen to continue doing more, hence why I have decided to volunteer with National Trust on Gower.

This interest also ties in well with my other activities, namely hiking, mountain biking and surfing (speaking of which I fully intend to make the most of the location and bring my board to the office for a quick surf at Rhossili!). For those of you who meet me I will apologise in advance if I forget your name as I’m hopeless at remembering names!

Many thanks and I hope to meet you all soon.

David O’Brien

Volunteer Ranger

Leave a Reply

Categories

