Posted by: Claire Hannington | May 16, 2014

Thank you from Dave (FTV)

First things first, a MASSIVE thank you to Claire, Kathryn, Alan and Kim for their support and perseverance. Without you all it would have been a completely different experience. Being a FTV Ranger has made a massive difference to me and has definitely made me realise that this is a career that I would love. The past 10 months has in all fairness flown by, I’ve met some great people along the way and will miss them sorely, although with luck I will see them all again! You’ll have to visit WWT Llanelli soon folks! The skills I have learnt are too numerous to list, but they would not be what they are without the help and guidance of Claire and Kathryn. I have learnt a lot about myself in the past 10 months, there have been many character building moments in which I have discovered that I have a rather sensitive sense of smell…

So all in all I suppose what I’m trying to say is that being a FTV Ranger has been a life changing experience, one which I would recommend to anybody. Once again, a big thank you to the staff at National Trust Gower as well as all the volunteers that I met along the way, you will all be missed.

Responses

  1. Ahhhhhh

    Love Barbara

    Sent from my iPad

    >


Leave a Reply

Categories

